Crash Bandicoot: The Calm before my Erection

In December of 2016, gamer’s all around the world witnessed a spectacle like no other every year at the Playstation Experience. It was announced that several great franchises will live on, some remasters are in the works and we also got a heavier look into the VR experience which has now launched and is doing…

Shaq-Fu: A Legend Reborn

let’s face it Shaquille O’Neil is popular. That’s why in 1994 we were blessed with Shaq-Fu on the Sega Genesis, actually that’s the only reason why we got that game. And you know what, if you liked Mortal Kombat, you’re gonna love ‘hating’ Shaq-Fu. Like a lot. Like a whole lot. But for someone like me…

Sonic Mania- A glimmer of hope?

“Definitely, without a doubt, positively the most incredible action game ever created for the Megadrive!” – EGM, 1991 “Sonic the Hedgehog is streets ahead of every game of this genre currently available!” – Computer & Videogames magazine, 1991 June 23rd, 1991 was a day that rocked video game players to their very core. Nintendo were…

Insomniac’s Spider-Man shines in new gameplay footage

If this video is an accurate representation of the game coming out next year, then we are in for the best Spider-Man game to date. Insomniac appears to truly understand Peter Parker’s Spider-Man and what makes him such an enduring character.

Super Mario Odyssey gets new trailer and release date

Wahoo! Mario’s switch debut is looking pretty spectacular. With Peach about to be forced into a loveless marriage to Bowser, our fearless plumber will have to once again navigate through a multitude of varied 3D levels and dangers in the vain of Super Mario 64, Super Mario Sunshine, and Super Mario Galaxy 1&2. Fortunately he won’t have to do it alone.

Shadow of The Colossus remake revealed

Sony surprised the audience with a colossal announcement during their show. The beloved PS2 title would be coming to PS4 in 2018. The best part of the reveal was the nature of the release. It isn’t a PS2 on PS4 Classic release, nor is it a simple remaster of the previous rerelease from the PS3…

Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus Drops New Trailer

B.J. Blazkowicz is back once again in this follow up to the well received Wolfenstein: The New Order from 2014. The story of which is most simply explained as, what if the Nazis had won WWII.

Dragon Ball FighterZ

Well, this one was unexpected… I am a massive fan of Dragon Ball Z so of course, I will be buying this game. I love the Xenoverse franchise don’t get me wrong but this game looks closer to Budokai than anything we’ve seen in the past six years. Aside from 1-on-1, we will also get…

Assassin’s Creed: Origins

I’ve never been into Assassin’s Creed but this game looks magnificent. Running in 4K, this prequel surely looks like it will bring value back to this franchise for Ubisoft. Assassin’s Creed Origins is real! The game is set in ancient Egypt. In the story you play as Bayek, an Egyptian sheriff. The game will focus…

Anthem

BioWare has surprised the gaming community with the reveal of Anthem. The team behind the Mass Effect and Dragon Age franchises are said to be working on Anthem. Interestingly, though, Anthem seems to borrow heavily from Mass Effect and even Destiny. Taking from other video games is sometimes viewed as desperate. This is   Bioware’s first title after…

E3 Schedule

The Press Conferences: Sunday, June 11th = Microsoft– 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET Sunday, June 11th = Bethesda– 9 PM PT / 12 AM ET Monday, June 12th = Ubisoft — 1 PM PT / 9 PM BST / 4 PM ET Monday, June 12th = Sony — 6 PM PT / 9…

Injustice 2: Why you should buy this Game (A Quick Review)

I’d like to go on record by saying that I was not all that excited for this release. I enjoyed the first Injustice but the story felt unbelievably rushed, but more honestly I’m not a fan of Mortal Combat or games similar. One thing I am however is a huge DC fan, so when Injustice…