Crash Bandicoot: The Calm before my Erection

In December of 2016, gamer’s all around the world witnessed a spectacle like no other every year at the Playstation Experience. It was announced that several great franchises will live on, some remasters are in the works and we also got a heavier look into the VR experience which has now launched and is doing very well, but for a certain individual (Me) the highlight of the event was the reveal of Crash Bandicoot: N. Sane Trilogy.

Growing up although I had a great childhood the one thing I had a difficult time with was keeping up with the video game consoles. For example, while everyone was playing Playstation 1, I was playing Sega Genesis! While everyone was playing The brand new Playstation 2, I got a Playstation 1 for Christmas….. do you see a pattern? I was playing games like Spyro the Dragon, Crash Bandicoot and Croc: Legend of the Gobbos well into the early 2000’s. I played those games more than anyone should have. Which is why the reveal of the N. Sane Trilogy is such a big deal for me.

Back to my depression….. When the XBox 360 and Playstation 3 came out I just got a Playstation 2! I don’t think Croc made it to PS2 (unfortunately) but I know the Spyro and Crash games that were on PS2 were not games that I’d recommend to anyone. This will probably make a few people throw up but the first game I bought when I eventually purchased an Xbox 360 was Crash of the Titans. Yeah…. I know…….

Crash Bandicoot 2

….LOOK AT IT!….

moving on, I have not played any of Spyro’s Skylanders and really don’t plan on it but it at least looks as if Spyro hasn’t been ruined by Activision. I’d love to have a conversation with the d-bag that thought giving Crash Bandicoot tattoo’s was a great idea. While getting a remaster of three of the best games I’ve ever played on Playstation is awesome, it really only leaves me hoping for a new journey for everyone’s favorite marsupial!

One day…… He will be free!

Crash Bandicoot 1

 

this image is one of the most accurate photos I’ve ever seen in my life, if I knew who made this I’d shake their hand…. well done

Crash Bandicoot 4

We are now just a mere 14 days away until the Trilogy is released and I must admit, I am weak. I’ve seen every single video released thus far. I’m sure I will cry, I’m sure I will sweat and I’m sure I will get a little sensation in my pants. This will be a very long 14 days for me, but damn will it be worth the wait!

Here is a taste of what to expect with the N.Sane Trilogy (warning: contains spoiler)

Yes……. you can play the entire game as COCO, I don’t imagine myself wanting to do so (other than getting trophies) but it’s a surprising new feature that will surely give your playing experience new life.

Crash Bandicoot: N Sane Trilogy will be released on 6.30.17

Leave a Reply

